Teacher Training Dates & Locations

Teacher Training Info

DateLocationTimeProgram
Wednesday, August 5, 2020Virtual1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.Introduction to Echoes & Reflections and iWitness
Thursday, August 6, 2020Virtual8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.Creating Context for Teaching 'Night'
Thursday, August 6, 2020Virtual1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.Creating Context for Teaching Anne Frank
Friday, August 7, 2020Virtual8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.Creating Context for Teaching Anne Frank
Friday, August 7, 2020Virtual11:30 a.m. - 3 p.m.Creating Context for Teaching 'Night'
Wednesday, August 12, 2020Virtual3 p.m. - 4 p.m.Empathy Through Testimony
Monday, August 17, 2020Virtual9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.Teaching the Holocaust, Empowering Students (First Half)
Tuesday, August 18, 2020Virtual9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.Teaching the Holocaust, Empowering Students (Second Half)
Tuesday, August 18, 2020VirtualTBDTeaching the Holocaust, Empowering Students
Wednesday, August 19, 2020Virtual3 p.m. - 4 p.m.Exploring the Timeline of the Holocaust
Wednesday, September 23, 2020Virtual4 p.m. - 8 p.m.Teaching the Holocaust, Empowering Students
Tuesday, October 6, 2020VirtualTBDTeaching the Holocaust, Empowering Students
Wednesday, October 7, 2020VirtualTBDConnecting the Past With Today: Jewish Refugees & the Holocaust
Thursday, October 8, 2020VirtualTBDDr. Jud Newborn - The White Rose
Thursday, October 8, 2020VirtualTBDSpotlight on Contemporary Antisemitism
Friday, October 16, 2020VirtualTBDTeaching the Holocaust, Empowering Students
Tuesday, October 20, 2020Virtual8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.Creating Context for Teaching 'Night'
Wednesday, October 21, 2020Virtual8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.Creating Context for Teaching 'The Diary of Anne Frank'
Wednesday, October 21, 2020Virtual4 p.m. - 8 p.m.Teaching the Holocaust, Empowering Students
Thursday, October 29, 2020Virtual8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.Teaching the Holocaust, Empowering Students
Thursday, October 29, 2020Virtual12:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.Creating Context for Teaching 'Night'
NovemberVirtualTBDTBD
Wednesday, December 9, 2020Virtual8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.Teaching the Holocaust, Empowering Students (Level 2)
Tuesday, February 9, 2021Virtual9 a.m. - 3 p.m.C3 - Inquiry Design Model
Wednesday, February 10, 2021Virtual9 a.m. - 3 p.m.C3 - Inquiry Design Model
Wednesday, March 3, 2021Virtual8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.Creating Context for Teaching 'Night'
Monday, March 8, 2021VirtualTBDTeaching the Holocaust, Empowering Students
Wednesday, April 14, 2021Virtual12 p.m. - 3 p.m.Teaching Anne Frank in the ELA Classroom
Monday, May 10, 20201Virtual8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.Creating Context for Teaching 'Night'